TRIALS (Tax Related Information & Litigation Summary) Committee

Committee Chair or Co-Chairs:
Michele Picou, Chair
Amber Hymel, Vice-Chair

Committee Members:
Nelwyn Soirez, Emily Behrend, Philip Bergeron, Mark Blevins, Matthew Edwards, Janet Gros, Alexandra Lake, Ashley Mccullough, Carrie Power, Darla Vaughn, Christina Villareal

Committee Responsibilities:
The TRIALS Committee insures that the organization’s reference material remains updated with the latest legislative changes, as well as court action affecting local taxes.

Current Committee Activities & Goals:
The committee will continue to review reference information and topics to insure and maintain the quality and accuracy of the information. Court cases, Department of Revenue Policy Documents, and Legislative changes are being examined to assure they are documented under the appropriate topic as well as provide a viewable format of those documents.

Skip to content